God, Trigeminal neuralgia & me

While it is more personal than one of my “normal” blog posts, below is a link to an article I wrote for Kindred Spirit.  It is a snap-shot of my continuing journey with trigeminal neuralgia and a few failed surgeries.  Here is the article link.  As a follow up to that article: I am currently home recovering from another failed brain surgery that I had two weeks on Long Island, NY.  So my journey with God, trigeminal neuralgia and finding myself on the “wrong side” of medical statistics continues….

One comment on “God, Trigeminal neuralgia & me

  1. John Schillack says:

    You are a gifted communicator and teacher. I love the article and hope you will write more, maybe even a 2nd book.
    These insights you speak of might never be yours without this trial?
    Paul’s comment about “groaning with all creation” until we see Him takes on literal significance for you. Our heart and prayers continue for you my brother, that you may say as Paul that our Father’s “grace is sufficient for you”. More painful than my stones? Yikes……
    Even so Lord Jesus come quickly. How selfish is that?

Leave a Reply

